#1 joonian

joonian

Megatimer

• Alfa once more
  • 2,134 posts
  • Location-

Posted 04 January 2012 - 09:09 PM

What are your favourite fragrances?

I'm a newbie and I got into it mainly through osmosis (literally?) from my better half.

On my list of favourites now are:
Diptyque Eau Duelle
Diptyque Vetyvero
Penhaligon's Endymion

#2 shanecross

shanecross

Megatimer

• Members
  • 303 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 11:24 PM

I have been hunting for this particular fragrance "Caron pour un homme" and I could not find it anywhere, not even the self-proclaimed "complete" perfume outlet at Sephora. Anyone can help?

#3 kotmj

kotmj

Megatimer

• Members
  • 7,674 posts
  • LocationBukit Rimau

Posted 04 January 2012 - 11:26 PM

Ever the smalltimer, I have only two: L'eau D'Issey Intense (immediate appeal) and the more complex YSL Kouros.

#4 joonian

joonian

Megatimer

• Alfa once more
  • 2,134 posts
  • Location-

Posted 04 January 2012 - 11:32 PM

Shanecross, I smelled that in Taipei recently. It was at a shop called Cyrano in the Bellavita mall. I am told that you can try your luck at those deadstock perfume places like 'Jasina' in Singapore. No places in KL, unfortunately.

kotmj, try Escentials at Isetan KLCC after they finish renovating. Or Penhaligon's or Escentials the next time you're in Singapore.

#5 shanecross

shanecross

Megatimer

• Members
  • 303 posts

Posted 05 January 2012 - 12:15 AM

Ahh..i see..how much do they cost in SG? Im assuming around that 70-80SGD range? Just curious, did you like how it smelt?

#6 "6"

"6"

Megatimer

• Members
  • 1,736 posts
  • LocationAnak Kedah

Posted 05 January 2012 - 01:13 AM

You gents should get some next level Frederic Malle scents from Malmaison in Singapore. All the names I can't even pronounce - means must be next level ;p

http://shop.frederic...php?___store=en

#7 Zinzan

Zinzan

Megatimer

• Members
  • 1,478 posts

Posted 05 January 2012 - 09:41 AM