13 replies to this topic

#1 andrew

andrew

Bigtimer

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 122 posts

Posted 08 January 2012 - 02:43 PM

It would be nice if we could upload pictures directly from our PCs or phones.

#2 kotmj

kotmj

Megatimer

• Members
  • 7,680 posts
  • LocationBukit Rimau

Posted 08 January 2012 - 06:07 PM

Andrew, it is possible but there is a cumulative limit of 500kB per person. If you want to upload more than that, you would have to delete some of the older pics you uploaded.

When I upgrade to a more capacious hosting package, this limit will go up. But the limit will always be too low -- I doubt it goes beyond 5MB per person. I blow through that in just a few posts.

This site is registered with Imageshack, so that is an option if you do not want to use photobucket.

#3 Fiddler

Fiddler

Bigtimer

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 127 posts

Posted 09 October 2012 - 03:58 PM

Hi

I'm a tech fool. Does this mean you can't upload pix directly on the site? How does one do it via ImageShack....open an account and store pix there and then post the link here? Please let me know.

Cheers
Fiddler

#4 kotmj

kotmj

Megatimer

• Members
  • 7,680 posts
  • LocationBukit Rimau

Posted 09 October 2012 - 04:14 PM

Yes, that's how it functions with ImageShack.

I use photobucket.com , and have recently been paying for the service. By paying, my pictures are stored at original suppression. If you do not pay, they suppress further the images you upload.

#5 kotmj

kotmj

Megatimer

• Members
  • 7,680 posts
  • LocationBukit Rimau

Posted 09 October 2012 - 04:17 PM

You can also attach pictures with your post -- there is a field for this if you click on "More Reply Options", but you are limited to a cumulative 5 MB. Once you've uploaded 5MB worth of pics, you can't upload anymore. Which is why imageshack or photobucket is preferable.

#6 Fiddler

Fiddler

Bigtimer

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 127 posts

Posted 09 October 2012 - 09:04 PM